Upcoming Events

Fr Ryan Holovlasky ordination in St Joseph’s Dundalk

The Ordination of Fr Ryan Holovlasky CSsR took place on Sunday 5th September, in St Joseph’s Redemptorist Church Dundalk, Archbishop Eamon Martin was the ordaining bishop. Fr Ryan is the first Ordination in ten years in the Irish Province of Redemptorists. This was a significant day in the life of Fr Ryan and a day of great joy for the Irish Redemptorists. For more information on the Redemptorist way of life contact our Vocations Director Fr Brian Nolan CSsR at vocations@cssr.ie

Invocation of the Holy Spirit
Anointing of Fr Ryan
Fr Ryan and Fr Dan Baragry Provincial of the Irish Redemptorists
Fr Ryan and Archbishop Eamon Martin
Br Paschal Doherty, Fr Noel Kehoe, Fr Ryan, Archbishop Martin and Fr Dan Baragry.
Webinar for Discerners

Webinar for Discerners

NRVC is putting the finishing touches on our upcoming September 30 webinar for discerners entitled “Fundamentals from call to charism to community living.” It will be the first in a six-part series of free hour-long webinars intended for a varying audience that will provide follow-up to the 2020 NRVC Study on Recent Vocations

Our planning committee respectfully requests that you help us promote the webinar series. And, very specifically, please invite inquirers/discerners to join us on Sept. 30, 2021 at 8 pm Eastern, 7 pm Central, 6 pm Mountain, 5 pm Pacific.

Please also ask the vocation directors in your International member area to promote the event at colleges, local parishes, and within their own communities.We have an excellent slate of panelists who will provide a 30-minute overview of discernment and religious life today; then there will be 20 minutes of Q & A. It is a mini-masterclass on the basics of contemporary religious life. Please join us along with the discerners you invite!

Featured Panelists
     Sr. Julie Vieira, I.H.M.: Discerning God’s call
     Sr. Katia Chavez, S.J.S.:  Forms of Consecrated life
     Fr. Luis Romero, C.M.: Community living 
     Br. Kyle Mena, F.S.C.: Charisms and ministries

Registration
The webinar is free, but we do require all participants to register with their name and email address.
Click here to register.  Please download the flyer (see link below) to promote the event in your area. You can find more about the upcoming webinar on the NRVC website here.  Registration information will also be included in the September NRVC Newsletter.

I was looking forward to meeting all of you at the Member Area Coordinators meeting in September, but with the postponement, I have a little longer to look forward to that! 

Thank you for your assistance and for accepting your role as a Member Area Coordinator. 

Blessings,
  Sr. Charlene Herinckx, S.S.M.O.773-363-5454
srcharleneh@nrvc.net 
Webinar Flyer
REGISTER for Sept. 30 free webinar